Term Dates

College term dates are listed below and are also in our calendar.

Academic Year 2016-2017

Term
From
To
Autumn Term
Autumn 2016 Monday 5 September 2016 Friday 16 December 2016
Autumn Half Term Break Monday 24 October 2016 Friday 28 October 2016
Christmas Holiday Monday 19 December 2016 Monday 2 January 2017
Spring Term
Spring 2017 Tuesday 3 January 2017 Friday 7 April 2017
Spring Half Term Break Monday 20 February 2017 Friday 24 February 2017
Easter Holiday Monday 10 April 2017 Friday 21 April 2017
Summer Term
Summer 2016 Monday 24 April 2017 Tuesday 25 July 2017
Summer Half Term Break Monday 29 May 2017 Friday 2 June 2017

 

Professional Days for 2016 – 2017 are as follows:

Monday 5 September 2016
Friday 14 October 2016
Friday 24 March 2017
Monday 24 July 2017
Tuesday 25 July 2017

 

Academic Year 2017-2018

Term
From
To
Autumn Term
Autumn 2017 Monday 4 September 2017 Thursday 21 December 2017
Autumn Half Term Break Monday 23 October 2017 Friday 27 October 2017
Christmas Holiday Friday 22 December 2016 Wednesday 3 January 2018
Spring Term
Spring 2018 Thursday 4 January 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018
Spring Half Term Break Monday 12 February 2018 Friday 16 February 2018
Easter Holiday Friday 30 March 2018 Friday 13 April 2018
Summer Term
Summer 2018 Monday 16 April 2018 Monday 23 July 2018
Summer Half Term Break Monday 28 May 2018 Friday 1 June 2018

 

Professional Days for 2017 – 2018 are as follows:

Monday 5 September 2016
Friday 29 September 2017
Monday 16 April 2018
Friday 29 June 2018
Monday 23 July 2018